Cadillac has unveiled full details about the new 2015 Escalade. The enormous SUV can be ordered in three trim levels – Standard, Luxury and Premium. It is scheduled to hit the market during the spring of 2014.

The standard equipment include LED headlights, an electric tailgate and 20" aluminum wheels. There is also a rear view camera, park assist, Magnetic Ride Control and an adaptive remote starting system.

The interior boasts leather upholstery, heated and cooled front seats and a leather-wrapped steering wheel. Other highlights include a digital instrument cluster, a CUE infotainment system and a Bose premium audio system.

Since the standard equipment is extremely rich, the Luxury and Premium can't add much. Still, the Luxury trim level offers IntelliBeam headlights, a sunroof and 22" alloy wheels. There is also a color heads-up display, power fold-and-tumble second row seats and a Driver Awareness Package that includes a Sefaty Alert Seat, a Lane Departure Warning system and Forward Collision Alert.

The Premium trim level adds illuminated exterior door handles, a rear seat entertainment system and a Driver Assist Package with Automatic Collision Preparation, Automatic Braking and Full-speed Adaptive Cruise Control.

There is only one engine in the range for now – a 6.2 liter V8 – 420HP (313 kW) and 623Nm (460 lb-ft) of torque. IT is connected to a 6-speed automatic transmission and a four-wheel drive system is available as an option.

2015 Cadillac Escalade, 1 of 18
2015 Cadillac Escalade, 2 of 18
2015 Cadillac Escalade, 3 of 18
2015 Cadillac Escalade, 4 of 18
2015 Cadillac Escalade, 5 of 18
2015 Cadillac Escalade, 6 of 18
2015 Cadillac Escalade, 7 of 18
2015 Cadillac Escalade, 8 of 18

Source: Cadillac